top of page

Aim for the Moon!

I decided it was time I created a website for Cucumel's Compassionate Carpets. I've never published one before so please forgive me if I've missed anything.

I am Aiming for the Moon! I have set a goal for 300 mats for our Homeless Vets to be done by September at the Stand Down event. Since it takes many many hours to knit and crochet these mats, I am seeking volunteers. We are also finding success making these mats on a loom, which takes 6 hours.

That being said, I am asking you to please help spread the word. Tell your friends! It's as easy as that. This project is easy and anyone can help. Whether its collecting bags, folding bags or cutting bags, WE NEED YOU!

You know how the saying goes, If you aim for the Moon, even if you miss, you'll land among the Stars.

Aim for the Moon!
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page